The reason for the suspension for your BT email is probably that you have not logged into BT mail account for over 90 days, so, as per the terms of service, the account has now been suspended. Another reason could be that the computer program you are using, or the mobile phone you are using, and not set on the correct settings. It may also have happened that the account has been deleted by you or by the holder of the BT account. Finally, it may also be due to the cancellation of you premium mail service or your BT Broadband.
Most email addresses can be recovered for up to 60 days after an account is suspended. When you manage to recover the account through a simple procedure, you will once again have access to all of your personal data and email messages.
However, when you try to recover the account, you should keep in mind that there are certain things that need to be kept in mind. A deleted account can only be recovered by the BT ID account holder, the recovery needs to be made within 60 days of the account holder’s deletion or suspension by BT of the account after which the account will be deleted permanently with no further notice and then no personal data or email messages can be recovered. If the account is linked to a Premium Mail service that has ceased to exist, it will cease to exist and if it is linked to a ceased Broadband service, it cannot be reactivated unless you buy the Premium Mail service that needs to be paid for within the sixty day window.
As a BT account holder, the process of reactivating a deleted account is not too hard. All you have to do is log in to you My BT with your BT ID, select the account you wish to retrieve from the accounts you have (in case you have more than one) from the top right corner of the page. Form here, go to Your Package and click on Inclusive Extras. Click on the link for BT email and then tap on Manage BT Email. Here, search for the email address in question and select the Reactivate option that will be situated next to the email address that you want to retrieve. This will send you a message saying that you have succeeding in reactivating the account and you can log in whenever you wish to.